June 12, 2019


Iran Parliament’s Green Light for 20 New Free, Special Economic Zones

Published: September 4, 2018 


Members of the Iranian Parliament have approved in principle the bill on the establishment of eight free trade zones and 12 special economic zones.

The parliamentary session on Wednesday saw 127 lawmakers vote in favor and 51 against the bill, while 10 MPs abstained.

Once the parliament and the Guardians Council give their final approvals, the following FTZs will be created: Incheh Borun in Golestan Province, Mehran in Ilam Province, Ardabil in Ardabil Province, Sistan in Sistan-Baluchestan Province, Baneh-Marivan in Kurdestan Province, Jask in Hormozgan Province, Bushehr in Bushehr Province and Qasr-e Shirin in Kermanshah Province, IRNA reported.

/ Financial tribune /